1
Still she haunts me, phantomwise.

2
Who?

1
Alice, moving under skies.

2
I can’t believe you still remember that.

1
I remember everything.

2
Everything?

1
I wish I was more than I am.

2
You’re more to me.

1
I want to be like a god.

2
You’re very intimidating.

1
I feel like I am sometimes.

2
Why did we have sex?

1
I’m lonely. I was drunk. I needed comfort.

2
Why haven’t we spoken like this?

1
I feel so alone.

2
What happened to us?

1
I don’t know what happened to myself.

2
I’m gone now.

1
I know.

2
Do you miss me?

1
Not really. Maybe. Maybe I’m too vain. But I try not to admit it.

2
You were always great to me.

1
You’re defined by what you say, right? What you do? If I think things or feel them, but don’t act on them, am I an evil person?

2
I’m going to die soon. I want you to bury me.

1
That means a lot.

2
I love you.

1
I think I love you too. Maybe I’m just grateful someone can love me.

2
I’ll be gone.

1
I think you already are.

3
I don’t love you anymore.

1
I miss you.

3
You always do this.

1
I can be better. I promise.

3
I need to move on.

1
I feel ugly. Stupid. Small.

3
Don’t say that about yourself.

1
I can’t help it.

3
You can’t rely on me.

1
This is my fault.

3
I don’t trust you anymore.

1
I can’t remember us being happy. But I want to.

3
Goodbye. I was never any good at this.

1
I love you.

3
Don’t.

1
I am alone, and I try and take solace in that. Let my mind wander, find answers, find power, find purpose. To be loved and to create. To be respected for the things I can make and the person that makes them. To be a hero. Vain desires. As least they let you produce and grow and be mighty. Someone must think you’re mighty. They have before. Why not again. Then make something. You are not worthy of greatness if you do not make great things. If you make great things, then you will be great. You will not be forgotten. You will not die. You have made great things. You are great. You can be greater. The future is infinite. You are powerful. You can, therefore you must. Have you forgotten? The shade on my eyes and the crushing temptation in my chest blinds me, keeps me in the present. I seem to already forgotten. I can feel myself being pulled back down already. What is it that anchors me, keeps me anchors to the sky, or imprisoned to the ground, and below, falling to hell. My soul flies with angels or sinks like a stone in mud. The sky is glory, the earth keeps me imprisoned. I must let myself fly and be forgotten. I do not want to be forgotten. I want to be loved and to be great. I want to be a hero. Who can I be a hero to and for what? Make things, forgotten, empty myself. That is peace?

4
Form to the formless. Shape to the shapeless.

1
I’m scared.

4
Why?

1
I don’t know. I’m my own worst enemy.

4
We are strong. People fear us.

1
Is that good?

4
We aren’t nothing.

1
What about the dead?

4
There are too many to worry about. You need to remember yourself.

1
I can’t. I can’t remember who I am.

4
Yes. You do.

5
You should die.

1
I can’t.

5
Death seems so romantic.

1
This isn’t me.

5
You don’t remember me.

1
They loved me, didn’t they?

5
You don’t remember.

1
I can still fight.

5
But you aren’t. You won’t.

1
I can hope.

5
Then why am I here still? You can’t kill me.

1
I can kill you.

5
You won’t.

1
I was a lie. I needed to be great. I felt I was not. So I made myself so. Some might say that was power. To create something from nothing. To make myself a god when I am not. What I want. What do I want. Not to be in pain. To give up? I want to cry and keep and I know that isn’t true. Giving up does not make me happy. Nothingness does not make me happy. Is creation an act of pure ego? Is my fascination with Truth as manufactured as everything else? I don’t know. I don’t know who I am or what I want. I am losing sense of myself. I feel unanchored, unhinged, I want nothing and am nothing. Please I want death. I want nothing I shall be nothing I am nothing. I hunger I am lost. I cannot feel my body as I die and I want to die. I take guns and end it to find comfort. A warmth where I only feel numb I want to cry. I can’t. I won’t I have nothing. I know I was more than this. I can feel the pull but it is too great what is going on where I am I please help me I am sorry for everything I am not I want my mind to be love I am nothing who the fuck are you.

Leave a Reply

